Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

International Office

Print page
banner-zulassung-bewerbung

Degree Students

We are pleased to see you are interested in becoming a degree student at the University of Bayreuth. Depending on your country of origin, the degree you might already have and the language proficiency you possess, there are different aspects to take into consideration during your application. Therefore, we would like to offer you some guidance on this page.

Apply now for our degree programmes

1. Select the degree type and programme of your choice in the Study Programme Finder.

On the university’s main website www.uni-bayreuth.de you will find a Study Programme Finder. All degree programmes available at the University of Bayreuth are listed here and can be filtered in alphabetical order according to the following criteria:

  • Bachelor‘s
  • Teacher training
  • Master‘s
  • Law
  • MBA
  • International
  • Supplementary study

Select the degree type of your choice, such as “Bachelor” or “Master”, in the upper selection bar of the Study Programme Finder. In the “International” tab, you will find all our English or multilingual study programmes. If you use the desktop version of the website, you can also use a filter that additionally allows you to filter for specific subject areas.

2. Have you discovered a degree programme that interests you? Great! Just click on the corresponding tab and you'll get to the programme page, where we've summarised the most important information for you.

3. In the section “How do I apply?”, you will find information on the application process and an overview of the  admission requirements. The green link (“Application”) on the right-hand side of your applicant group will then lead you to the relevant application process page with further detailed information regarding the application.

The application and enrolment information varies depending on your citizenship.

Do you require additional information in order to select the applicant group with the information relevant to you, or have you obtained your higher education entrance qualification in a country that does not match your citizenship? In this case, please visit our page regarding the topic “higher education entrance qualification” for additional information.

Studienkolleg, uni-assist and contacting the Incoming Degree Team

  • If you are interested in applying to the Studienkolleg, you will find additional information on this topic here.

  • For which degree programmes a preliminary review documentation (VPD) from uni-assist must also be submitted when applying online at UBT and how to apply for it, you can find out here.

  • Do you have questions or need assistance? On our page “Contact us, you can find out who the right person to contact regarding your inquiry is. 

Webmaster: Anke Matthes

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog UBT-A Contact

Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

International Office

Seite drucken
banner-zulassung-bewerbung

Degree Students

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich für ein Vollstudium an der Universität Bayreuth interessieren. Was Sie bei der Bewerbung beachten müssen, hängt ganz davon ab, aus welchem Land Sie kommen, welchen Abschluss Sie vielleicht schon haben und welche Sprachkenntnisse Sie besitzen. Auf dieser Seite bieten wir Ihnen daher einige Orientierungshilfen.

Bewerben Sie sich jetzt für unsere Studiengänge

1. Auswahl des angestrebten Abschlusses und Studiengangs im Studiengangsfinder.

Auf der zentralen Uni-Seite www.uni-bayreuth.de finden Sie einen Studiengangsfinder. Hier sind alle an der Uni Bayreuth verfügbaren Studiengänge gelistet und können in alphabetischer Reihenfolge nach folgenden Kriterien gefiltert werden:

  • Bachelor
  • Lehramt
  • Master
  • Jura
  • MBA
  • International
  • Zusatzstudium

Klicken Sie in der oberen Auswahlleiste des Studiengangsfinders auf den von Ihnen gewünschten Abschlusstyp wie z. B. „Bachelor“ oder „Master“. Unter dem Reiter „International“ finden Sie all unsere englisch- bzw. mehrsprachigen Studiengänge. In der Desktopversion der Website steht Ihnen auch ein Filter zur Verfügung, mit dem Sie zusätzlich nach Fachrichtungen filtern können.

2. Sie haben einen für Sie interessanten Studiengang entdeckt? Dann klicken Sie bitte einfach auf den entsprechenden Tab und landen so auf der Studiengangsseite, auf der wir die wichtigsten Informationen übersichtlich zusammengefasst haben.

3. Unter „Wie erhalte ich einen Studienplatz?“ finden Sie Informationen zum Bewerbungsprozess und eine Übersicht der Zulassungsvoraussetzungen. Über den grünen Link („zur Bewerbung“) rechts neben Ihrer Bewerbergruppe gelangen Sie anschließend zur jeweiligen Bewerbungsprozessseite mit weiteren detaillierten Informationen zur Bewerbung.

Abhängig von Ihrer Staatsangehörigkeit unterscheiden sich die Hinweise zur Bewerbung und Einschreibung.

Sie benötigen weitere Informationen für die Wahl der für Sie zutreffenden Hinweise oder das Land Ihrer Hochschulzugangsberechtigung weicht von Ihrer Staatsangehörigkeit ab? Dann informieren Sie sich gerne auf unserer Seite zur Hochschulzugangsberechtigung.

Studienkolleg, uni-assist und Kontakt zum Team Incoming Degree

  • Wenn Sie sich für eine Bewerbung für das Studienkolleg interessieren, erhalten Sie hier weitere Informationen zu diesem Thema.

  • Für welche Studiengänge bei der Onlinebewerbung an der UBT zusätzlich eine Vorprüfungsdokumentation (VPD) von uni-assist eingereicht werden muss und wie diese beantragt wird, erfahren Sie hier.

  • Benötigen Sie Unterstützung oder haben Sie Fragen? Auf unserer Kontakt-Seite finden Sie heraus, wer die richtige Ansprechperson für Ihr Anliegen ist.

Verantwortlich für die Redaktion: Anke Matthes

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog UBT-A Kontakt